Burts Bees Lip Crayons Review

I’ve been a fan of Burt’s Bees for a few years now. Burt’s Bees is easily accessible in my town and probably the closest thing I can get to “all natural” makeup in a store.

I picked these up at my local Ulta for about $9 each. They come in six colors which are: Sedona Sands, Carolina Coast, Niagara Overlook, Hawaiian Smolder, Napa Vineyard, and Redwood Forest.My favorite colors are Sedona Sands and Carolina Coast. The other colors are beautiful but they just don’t suit me.

burts bees 001

(Left to Right) Sedona Sands, Carolina Coast, Niagara Overlook, Hawaiian Smolder, Napa Vineyard, and Redwood Forest.

They are travel friendly and fit easily in my purse. Which as you can see explains the disheveled look of these crayons.

These are quite versatile; you can apply a light wash of color or really pack it on heavy. The consistency is smooth and creamy. There is not an offensive scent but what I do smell what appears to be a plain makeup smell. The packaging is really cute. I love the honeycomb design on the lid and the fact that these don’t need to be sharpened. They also have the “leaping bunny” seal of approval which is always a good thing.

I hope you found this review helpful and have a great day! Kris

3 thoughts on “Burts Bees Lip Crayons Review

    1. We must absolutely support eachother 🙂 in fact, I just followed you as well. By the way,my blog doesn’t hold a candle to yours,you present everything so beautifully on your posts. I appreciate all your kind words and can’t wait to see what else you post! Thanks so much again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

