Burts Bees Lip Shimmers

) 017

I bought these for around $5 each. I have found them at Walmart, Target and Ulta. They come in a slender tube about the width of a pencil. They have a strong peppermint scent and provide a little “tingling” sensation on my lips. These have a slighly thicker consistenecy in comparison to the tinted lip balms. These apply evenly, they’re creamy, and lightweight.

) 016

Left to right: Grapefruit, Guava, Strawberry, Apricot, Cherry, Peony, Plum

*Disclaimer: One thing that deserves mentioning is that these will not roll back down. So if you adjust them to get more product you may not be able to get the product to recede back into the tube. So only move it a little at a time. But other than that I have nothing but love for these!

These shimmers are my favorite summer lip colors, because they are so easy to use and travel friendly. I spend alot of time at the lake during the summer and won’t wear a stitch of makeup swimming…except for these.:) I enjoy all these colors but I reach for Apricot the most.
I hope this review was helpful and have a great day! Kris

Leave a Reply

